Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Peshajibi Parishad welcomes JS polls schedule

Staff Reporter:

The leaders of Peshajibi Somonnoy Parishad have welcomed the recently announced schedule of the 12th Jatiya Sangsad (JS) election.
“The next general election is undeniably significant for maintaining democratic continuity in the independent and sovereign Bangladesh, achieved through the great Liberation War under the lead-ership of the father of the nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman,” they said in a statement issued on Friday.
The leaders of the professional bodies have called upon the countrymen to spontaneously partici-pate in the 12th national parliament elections in order to keep the wheels of development and pro-gress running by upholding democracy.
“Every democratic political party in Bangladesh should participate in the upcoming national elec-tions and devote themselves to the goal of developing the democratic system of Bangladesh by es-tablishing a people’s government through competitive, free, fair and participatory elections,” they said.
The organization, however, observed that the interference of foreign powers in the internal politics of Bangladesh is not acceptable in any way.
The statement was signed by- former vice chancellor of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical Uni-versity (BSMMU) and former secretary general of the organization Professor Dr Kamrul Hasan Khan, Attorney General Advocate Abu Mohammad Amin Uddin, Vice Chancellor of Dhaka Uni-versity Professor Dr SM Maqsud Kamal, President of Bangabandhu Ainjibi Parishad Advocate Yusuf Hossain Humayun, members of the parliament- Professor Dr AFM Ruhul Haque and Jour-nalist Sofiqur Rahman, MP, Journalist Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury, Journalist Abul Kalam Azad, Bangladesh Medical Association (BMA) President Dr Mostafa Jalal Mohiuddin, Bangladesh Su-preme Court Bar Association President Advocate Momtaz Uddin Fakir, Bangladesh Federal Union of Journalists (BFUJ) President Omar Faruque , freedom fighter Professor Mahfuza Khanam, Jour-nalist Manjurul Ahsan Bulbul, Journalist Quddus Afrad, President of Dhaka Union of Journalists (DUJ) Sohel Haider Chowdhury, President of National Press Club Journalist Farida Yasmin, DUJ General Secretary Aktar Hossain, BFUJ Secretary General Journalist Deep Azad, General Secretary of National Press Club Shyamal Dutta and other leaders of professional, social, cultural and civic organizations.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Neque porro quisquam est, qui dolorem ipsum quia dolor sit amet, consectetur, adipisci velit, sed quia non numquam eius modi tempora.


Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem eum fugiat.


Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem eum.


Staff Reporter: Members of Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) in separate drives seized 2.60 lakh yaba pills and 1.05 kg of crystal meth in Teknaf...

Copyright © 2023 The Good Morning. All Rights Reserved.
Editor and Publisher: Enayet Hossain Khan
70, Pioneer Road, Kakrail, Dhaka- 1000, Bangladesh.
Phone: +88-01711424112, +88-01847255828
Designed & Maintained By TECHIENET SOFTWARE ltd.