Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Women reserve seats in JS
AL nominates 48 candidates

Staff Reporter:

The ruling Awami League (AL) has nominated its candidates for 48 seats out of the total 50 re-served for women in the 12th Jatiya Sangsad (parliament).
The AL Parliamentary Nomination Board at a meeting yesterday decided to nominate these 44 as-pirants.
The meeting was began at 12 pm at Ganabhaban with AL chief and AL Parliamentary Nomination Board president Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina in the chair.
The AL-nominated candidates are: Draupadi Devi Agarwala from Thakurgaon, Ashika Sultana from Nilphamari, Rezia Islam from Panchagarh, Rokeya Sultana from Joypurhat, Kohli Quddus from Natore, Zara Jabin Mahmood from Chapainawabganj, Runu Reza from Khulna, Farida Akter Banu from Bagerhat, Mst Farzana Sumi from Barguna, Khaleda Bahar Beauty from Bhola, Naznin Nahar Rashid from Patuakhali, Farida Yesmin from Narsingdi, Umme Farzana Sattar from My-mensigh, Nadia Bente Amin from Netrakona, Mahfuza Sultana from Joypurhat, Parveen Zaman from Jhenaidah, Aroma Dutta from Cumilla, Laila Parveen from Satkhira, Begum Monnujan Sufi-an from Khulna, Bedhura Ahmed Salam from Goplaganj, Shabnam Jahan, Parul Akter and Sabera Begum from Dhaka, Shammi Ahmed from Barishal, Naheed Ezaher Khan from Dhaka, Jharna Ha-san from Faridpur, Fazilatun Nesa for Munshiganj, Shahida Tareque Dipti, Anima Mukti Gomes and Sheikh Anar Kali Putul from Dhaka, Masuda Siddique Rozi from Narsingdi, Tarana Halim and Begum Shamsun Nahar from Tangail, Meher Afroze from Gazipur, Aparajita Haque from Tangail, Hasina Bari Chowdhury from Dhaka, Nazma Akter from Gopalganj, Ruma Chakrabarti from Sylhet, Faridun Nahar Laily and Ashrafun Necha from Lakshmipur, Kanon Ara Begum from Noakhali, Shamima Harun from Chattogram, Farida Khanam from Noakhali, Dilwara Yusuf and Waseqa Ayesha Khan from Chattogram, Sanjida Khanam from Dhaka, Nasima Jaman Bobi from Rangpur and Joroti Tanchangya from Rangamati.
Earlier, a total of 1549 aspirants collected AL nomination papers for the reserved seats for women in the 12th parliament.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Neque porro quisquam est, qui dolorem ipsum quia dolor sit amet, consectetur, adipisci velit, sed quia non numquam eius modi tempora.


Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem eum fugiat.


Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem eum.


Staff Reporter: Members of Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) in separate drives seized 2.60 lakh yaba pills and 1.05 kg of crystal meth in Teknaf...

Copyright © 2023 The Good Morning. All Rights Reserved.
Editor and Publisher: Enayet Hossain Khan
70, Pioneer Road, Kakrail, Dhaka- 1000, Bangladesh.
Phone: +88-01711424112, +88-01847255828
Designed & Maintained By TECHIENET SOFTWARE ltd.