Tuesday, Aug 11th

Last update04:21:02 PM GMT

You are here::

New Zealand wins toss, bowls in 3rd ODI against India

E-mail Print PDF

Mount Maunganui, New Zealand, Feb 11 (Net) — New Zealand captain Kane Williamson won the toss and chose to bowl Tuesday in the third one-day international against India at Bay Oval.
Williamson missed the first two matches of the series with a shoulder injury. In his absence New Zealand won the first match by four wickets and the second by 22 runs to take an unassailable lead in the three-match series.
Williamson's return displaced Tom Blundell from New Zealand's top order, while Mitchell Santner has over-come a stomach virus to replace Mark Chapman.
India made only one change, selecting Manish Pandey in place of Kedar Jadhav.
New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (captain), Colin de Grandhomme, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Kyle Jamieson, Hamish Bennett.
India: Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Virat Kohli (captain), Shreyas Iyer, K.L. Rahul, Manish Pandey, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal.
Umpires: Langton Rusere, Zimbabwe, and Chris Brown, New Zealand.
TV umpire: Bruce Oxenford, Australia. Match referee: Chris Broad, England.